Being a Parent

There are so many feelings, thoughts, ideas, fears etc. I could write about on the topic of being a parent, but the one I am feeling most profoundly tonight, is that of deep, sincere and unconditional love.

Most anything can happen if you give it enough time: you can learn something new, even when you are old; you can heal a heart broken by loss; you can grow a giant pumpkin; and, you can love someone so unexpectedly much that it hurts just to think about it.

I loved Paige the first moment I saw her, held her, kissed her, but I love her even more now. I will always love her most in the present, in the current moment. And although I cannot imagine loving her any more than I do right now, tomorrow I will love her more still.

Tonight, Paige fell asleep on her own. It was in our bed, as usual, with me beside her, but on her own, not with me nursing her to sleep.

That is not the only, or main, reason I love her more today than yesterday, but it didn’t hurt ;)

2 Comments

Filed under Updates

2 responses to “Being a Parent

  1. Meghan Hughes

    Awww, that’s so great Thea. I had a little tear for you guys. SUCCESS!!!

  2. Yup. Thanks for reading :)

Leave a Reply

